Red Soul

The title reminds me of Soul of Rouge, another Alst song. That one’s a lot darker though. I’ve probably said this before, but, although I don’t mind happy and cheerful Ayame songs every now and then (I loved Visions), I still need my fair share of sad ones too, so I hope we get another soon.

☆ Title: RED SOUL
★ Album: ULTRA DANCEHALL
☆ Album Artist: Alstroemeria Records
★ Vocals: ayame
☆ Lyrics: Mei Ayakura (綾倉盟)
★ Arrangement: Masayoshi Minoshima
☆ Original Title: A Soul as Red as a Ground Cherry (ほおずきみたいに紅い魂)
★ Website: http://alst.net/


胸の奥にある 紅い表紙の本
物語はまだ 綴られていなくて
例えば私が 白いこの世界に
色を加えたら 動き出すのかな

mune no oku ni aru akai hyoushi no hon
monogatari wa mada tsudzurareteinakute
tatoeba watashi ga shiroi kono sekai ni
iro o kuwaetara ugoki dasu no kana

In my heart is a book with a red cover
The story still hasn’t been written
If, for example, I added colour to this white world,
I wonder if it’d come to life

大切に めくってページ
繋ぐ言葉 奏でる愛
空が黒く 染まる時は
響くメロディ 月明かり
思い切って 弾けるハート
溢れそうで ウズウズする
時に甘く 時に苦く
そんなストーリー内緒だよ

taisetsu ni mekutte peeji
tsunagu kotoba kanaderu ai
sora ga kuroku somaru toki wa
hibiku merodi tsuki akari
omoi kitte hajikeru haato
afuresou de uzu uzu suru
toki ni amaku toki ni nigaku
sonna sutoorii naisho da yo

Carefully, I flip the pages
the words connect, harmonizing love
When the sky turns black
this melody will resound under the moonlight
My heart bounces with all it has
filled to the brim, wanting to overflow
Sometimes it’ll be sweet, sometimes also bitter
It’ll be that kind of story, but keep it a secret

くるりふわり 揺れるスカート
浮かび翔る 踊るココロ
踵鳴らす 月のステージ
今夜だけは 独り占め

kururi fuwari yureru sukaato
ukabi kakeru odoru kokoro
kakato narasu tsuki no suteeji
konya dake wa hitorijime

Spinning softly, my swaying skirt
Flying high, my heart dances
Sounding my heels on the moon’s stage
I’m taking tonight for myself

雨が降り出した 紅い表紙の本
滲んでゆく文字 このまま消えないで
そっと抱きしめた 白いこの世界に
通り過ぎる風 新しい色が

ame ga furi dashita akai hyoushi no hon
nijinde yuku moji kono mama kienai de
sotto daki shimeta shiroi kono sekai ni
toori sugiru kaze atarashii iro ga

It began to rain on my red covered book
The letters begin to blur away, please don’t disappear like this
In this white world that I hugged softly
the wind blows by, and new colours

一雫 伝ってページ
点と点が 繋いだ道
かかる霧も 祈りを馳せ
歌うメロディ 大丈夫
強い想い 高なるハート
刻むリズム ワクワクする
遠く高く 君に届け
こんなストーリー 見守って

hito shizuku tsutatte peeji
ten to ten ga tsunaida michi
kakaru kiri mo inori o hase
utau merodi daijoubu
tsuyoi omoi takanaru haato
kizamu rizumu waku waku suru
tooku takaku kimi ni todoke
konna sutoorii mi mamotte

A drop runs down the page
Dot to dot, connecting a path
The mist appearing hurries my prayers
Don’t worry, I’ll sing a melody
My strong feelings, and my throbbing heart
make a rhythm, it’s exciting
I’ll send it far and high to you,
so watch over this story

くるりふわり 揺れるスカート
浮かび翔る 踊るココロ
踵鳴らす 月のステージ
今夜だけは 独り占め

kururi fuwari yureru sukaato
ukabi kakeru odoru kokoro
kakato narasu tsuki no suteeji
konya dake wa hitorijime

Spinning softly, my swaying skirt
Flying high, my heart dances
Sounding my heels on the moon’s stage
I’m taking tonight for myself

One thought on “Red Soul

  1. Pingback: Red Soul | Scarletsius

Leave a Message!