Daydream

Speaking of the misfortune god, I may have accidentally eaten a few moldy grapes while translating this. It only took one day for them to become this way. I can’t wait to be sick. Hopefully it wasn’t too much.

★ Title: Daydream
☆ Album: Cold Snap
★ Album Artist: FELT
☆ Vocals: Maika[?] (舞花)
★ Lyrics: Mika[?] (美歌)
☆ Arrangement: NAGI☆
★ Original Title: The Road of the Misfortune God ~ Dark Road (厄神様の通り道 ~ Dark Road)
☆ Website: http://feltmusic.net/


当たり前に差し込む朝の陽
想いだけでつくった声
少し離れて君を見つめている
届きそうな手を閉じたままで

atari mae ni sashi komu asa no hi
omoi dake de tsukutta koe
sukoshi hanarete kimi o mitsumeteiru
todokisou na te o tojita mama de

The morning sun shines in as usual
My voice is made up entirely of feelings
Growing a little distant, I gaze at you
as I closed my hands that seemed able to reach

小さな溜息を詰め込んだ
広い部屋

chiisa na tameiki o tsume konda
hiroi heya

I held a small sigh inside me
in this vast room

暗闇の中にひとり
照らされて
まわる 色とりどりの
君のカケラ

kurayami no naka ni hitori
terasarete
mawaru iro toridori no
kimi no kakera

Shone upon in the
darkness all alone
were fragments of you in a variety of colours
coming around

指切りをして微笑みあったね
まだ小指だけじんわり熱くて

yubikiri o shite hohoemi atta ne
mada koyubi dake jinwari atsukute

We pinky promised and smiled at each other, didn’t we
My little finger alone still grows hot little by little

夢の中に見てた
守れない約束を

yume no naka ni miteta
mamorenai yakusoku o

In my dreams I had seen it
An unkeepable promise

手と手重なるその時 連れていく
傷み 汚れさえない 眩しい 扉
背けた瞼微かに震えている 曖昧な記憶の中
肩を寄せた

te to te kasanaru sono toki tsurete iku
itami yogore sae nai mabushii tobira
somuketa mabuta kasuka ni furueteiru aimai na kioku no naka
kata o yoseta

When we’re hand in hand, I’ll take you along
through a bright door with no pain or filth
In vague memories where my averted eyelids faintly tremble,
we were standing shoulders together

途切れかけていた夢を 繋ぐよう
息を静かにのんで 君を想う
我儘な心の地図 破り捨て
綴る 愛の言葉に
誓う明日を

togire kaketeita yume o tsunagu you
iki o shizuka ni nonde kimi o omou
wagamama na kokoro no chizu yaburi sute
tsudzuru ai no kotoba ni
chikau ashita o

As if connecting the dream that had begun to fall apart
I silently swallow my breath and think about you
Crushing and throwing away the map of my selfish heart
I vow on the words of love I spell
for tomorrow

綴る 愛の言葉に
誓う明日を

tsudzuru ai no kotoba ni
chikau ashita o

I vow on the words of love I spell
for tomorrow

Leave a Message!