スターシーカー | Star Seeker

Having taken an astronomy class lately, the stars have earned a special place in my heart; I’ve been loving this song a lot lately. There’s also a remix from 改 -Aratame-. This song is part of a series, you can see the next part over at Kafka’s place, here.

★ Title: スターシーカー
☆ Album: 憩 -Ikoi-
★ Album Artist: 凋叶棕
☆ Vocals: Meramipop (めらみぽっぷ)
★Lyrics and arrangment: RD-Sounds
☆ Original Title: Love-coloured Magic (恋色マジック)
・Vessel of Stars ~ Casket of Star (星の器 ~ Casket of Star)
★ Website: http://www.rd-sounds.com/


Look at the sky.
What a starry night.

uh…

いつか
息詰まるような暮らしの中
描いた夢は

itsu ka
iki dzumaru you na kurashi no naka
egaita yume wa

Someday
I’ll live without having my dream bound
by anyone

誰にも縛られることなく生きる
私の姿

dare ni mo shibarareru koto naku ikiru
watashi no sugata

The dream that I came up with in the middle of a
smothering life

それはまるで
甘い星型弾のように魅力的で

sore wa maru de
amai konpeetoo no you ni miryokuteki de

It was captivating
almost as if it was like a sweet star shaped candy

世界を変えるだけの力を
私は求め始めた

sekai o kaeru dake no chikara o
watashi wa motome hajimeta

so I began to seek the power to
change the world

果てしなく続いてく
遙かなる道を
私らしく、一歩ずつ
しっかりと進んでいくんだ―!

hate shinaku tsudzuite ku
haruka naru michi o
watashi rashiku, ippo zutsu
shikkari to susunde yuku n da―!

Down this distant road
Continuing without an end
Just like me, I’ll advance
one small, firm step at a time―!

Look at the sky.
What a starry night.

小さな両の手では
到底収まりきらぬ無数の星屑たち

chiisa na ryou no te de wa
toutei osamari kiranu musuu no hoshikuzu tachi

There are countless specs of stardust
unable to possibly fit in both my hands

全てこの手へと
飛べない私だけれども、いつか、きっと…!

subete kono te e to
tobenai watashi da keredomo, itsuka, kitto…!

Everything will be mine
I might not be able to fly, but one day, I’m sure…!

いつか
色を失った暮らしの中
描いた夢は

itsu ka
iro o ushinatta kurashi no naka
egaita yume wa

Someday
I’ll live without having my dream being bossed
by anyone

誰にも命じられることなく生きる
私の姿

dare ni mo meijirareru koto naku ikiru
watashi no sugata

The dream that I came up with in the middle of a
colourless life

それは まるで
眩い閃光のよう雑じり気が無く

sore wa maru de
mabayui senkou no you majiri ki ga naku

Without feeling
like it was crossed with dazzling lights

世界を変えるだけの力を
私は探し始めた

sekai o kaeru dake no chikara o
watashi wa sagashi hajimeta

I began to search for the power to
change the world

自由が、ああ、こんなにも
美しいものなら
燦然たるその輝きを
この瞳にも宿そう―!

jiyuu ga, aa, konna ni mo
utsukushii mono nara
sanzen taru sono kagayaki o
kono hitomi ni mo yadosou―!

If freedom is, ah, this much
of a beautiful thing
I feel like the luminant light of the stars
might dwell in my eyes too―!

Look at the sky.
What a starry night.

遠く星雲の向こう側を目指し
はては”Where no man has gone before.”

tooku seiun no mukougawa o mezashi
hate wa saigo no furontia

Aiming far beyond the nebulae
the ends of which are the final frontier “Where no man has gone before.”

夢を追いかける
それは”たられば”ではなく、形を持つ…!

yume o oi kakeru
sore wa “tarareba” de wa naku, katachi o motsu…!

I’ll chase my dream
It’s not a “what if” kind of thing, it’s for real…!

天の川のように。
恋に恋をするように。
あの流れ星のように。

ama no kawa no you ni.
koi ni koi o suru you ni.
ano nagareboshi no you ni.

Like the milky way.
Like falling in love with love.
Like that shooting star.

描いた夢
私の全て
ずっと、抱きしめるんだ―!

egaita yume
watashi no subete
zutto, daki shimeru n da―!

The dream I imagined
Everything of mine
Forever, I’ll embrace them―!

Look at the sky.
What a starry night.

狭いこの家と、この棚と、
そんな全てに逆らって

semai kono ie to, kono shigarami to,
sonna subete ni sakaratte

This cramped house, and these shelves and bonds,
I’ll turn my back against it all

ここから始まっていく
二つとはない私の物語が

koko kara hajimatte iku
futatsu to wa nai watashi no monogatari ga

It all starts from here on
My story as a whole

Look at the sky.
What a starry night.

幻想に跨って
そうだ私こそは永遠のスターシーカー

gensou ni matagatte
sou da watashi koso wa eien no sutaa shiikaa

Stretching into fantasy
That’s right, I, right here, am an eternal star seeker

そして星になる
誰の手も届かぬところへいつか、きっと…!

soshite hoshi ni naru
dare no te mo todokanu tokoro e itsuka, kitto…!

And then I’ll become a star
and one day go where nobody’s hand can reach, for sure…!

lalala…

3 thoughts on “スターシーカー | Star Seeker

  1. I know it’s kind of early after you came back, but I’m that person who requested the entire FELT discography. As you seem to know, by looking at your request queue, Mirror of Paranoia recently translated Closed Wings and Day after, but their new album, Cold Snap, is gonna be released at Comiket 87 on Monday, and one of the songs, white, has already been released early. I was hoping maybe you could add white and the other new song, Daydream, to your queue? Or maybe suggest someone else who might do it if you don’t want to? Also, thanks so much for the translations you’ve already compiled for me. It’s been a great help. Oh, and Merry Christmas!

    • Howdy, I’m glad you saw that Jaefine translated those two. Regarding the C87 release, don’t worry, I’ve already got plans for the new album. Never knew that “white” has been released early though, I better go find that now.

      • Thanks again for the help. And also, while I’m on this page, thanks for doing Star Seeker too! I’m a huge fan of RD-Sounds, and Marisa!

Leave a Message!

