complicated

I don’t have much to say here, but that sequence of “kawaru noni” at the end really hooked me, plus, it’s Itori.

Notes: The last sequence of “kawaru noni” at the end, while it all essentially means “change,” those kanji are all used for different things, so I attempted to translate it to reflect the wording as best I could. Maybe I should have just kept it all as “change” though. Edit: I decided to do so

★ Title: complicated
☆ Album: Double Key
★ Album Artist: ZYTOKINE
☆ Vocals: itori
★ Arrangement and lyrics: Linjin (隣人)
☆ Original Title: Plain Asia (プレインエイジア)
★ Website: http://zytokine-web.com/


movin’ out and steppin’ out
everything is goin’ down
stop treating me like a mad
never ever do, all right?

movin’ down and steppin’ down
do you want goin’ up?
stop treating me like a mad
never! ever!

書き換えたいの
消してしまいたいの
あなたの歩んだ歴史
その軌跡の重さ
全てを

kaki kaetai no
keshite shimaitai no
anata no ayunda rekishi
sono kiseki no omosa
subete o

I want to rewrite it all
I want it to bring it to deletion
The history that you walked through
the weight of tracks you left
everything

movin’ out and steppin’ out
everything is goin’ down
stop treating me like a mad
never ever do, all right?

movin’ down and steppin’ down
do you want goin’ up?
stop treating me like a mad
never! ever!

願いはひとつ だけなのに
哀しく沈んでいくだけなのに
歪んだ その傷を
書き換えて 何度笑えばいいの?

negai wa hitotsu dake nanoni
kanashiku shizunde yuku dake nanoni
yuganda sono kizu o
kaki kaete nando waraeba ii no?

Even though I only have a single wish
Even though I’m just sinking into sorrow
I’ll rewrite those twisted wounds
How many times will I have to laugh?

迷い始めてる
でもなかったことにはできないよ
一歩踏み出せば
君が望んだ世界の色に変わるのに
変わるのに

mayoi hajimeteru
demo nakatta koto ni wa dekinai yo
ippo fumi daseba
kimi ga nozonda sekai no iro ni kawaru noni

Though I’m beginning to lose my way
I can’t do anything with what didn’t exist
Even though if I were to take a single step forward
everything would change into the colour of the world you desire

movin’ out and steppin’ out
everything is goin’ down
stop treating me like a mad
never ever do, all right?

movin’ down and steppin’ down
do you want goin’ up?
stop treating me like a mad
never! ever!

goin’ down
stop treating me like a mad
goin’ down
stop treating me like a mad
never!
goin’ down
stop treating me like a mad
ever!
goin’ down
stop treating me like a mad

書き換えたいの
消してしまいたいの
あなたの望んだ歴史
その未来の重さ
全てを

kaki kaetai no
keshite shimaitai no
anata no nozonda rekishi
sono mirai no omosa
subete o

I want to rewrite it all
I want it to bring it to deletion
The history that you desired
the weight of that future
everything

movin’ out and steppin’ out
everything is goin’ down
stop treating me like a mad
never ever do, all right?

movin’ down and steppin’ down
do you want goin’ up?
stop treating me like a mad
never! ever!

願いは黒く 罪深く
哀しく汚れていくだけなのに
望んだ この傷を
書き換えて 何度笑えばいいの?

negai wa kuroku tsumibukaku
kanashiku yogorete yuku dake nanoni
nozonda kono kizu o
kaki kaete nando waraeba ii no?

Even though wishes are just
coming to be sinfully and sadly stained black
I’ll rewrite these desired wounds
How many times will I have to laugh?

汚れ始めてる
でもなかったことにはできないよ
一歩踏み出せば
僕が望んだ世界の色に変わるのに
変わるのに
代わるのに
替わるのに
換わるのに
かわるのに
かわるのに

yogore hajimeteru
demo nakatta koto ni wa deknai yo
ippo fumi daseba
boku ga nozonda sekai no iro ni kawaru noni
kawaru noni
kawaru noni
kawaru noni
kawaru noni
kawaru noni
kawaru noni

Though I’m beginning to become impure
I can’t do anything with what didn’t exist
Even though if I were to take a single step forward
everything would change into the colour of the world I desire
Everything would change
Everything would change
Everything would change
Everything would change
Everything would change
Everything would change

 …I’m losing my mind!

Leave a Message!

